On March 7, 2006.


On March 7, 2006, “Sub Pop” released “Under a Billion Suns”, the seventh Mudhoney album. “Under a Billion Suns” was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Phil Ek, Johnny Sangster and Tucker Martine.


  • Mark Arm – vocals, guitar, photography
  • Guy Maddison – bass
  • Dan Peters – drums, maracas, bells, tambourine
  • Steve Turner – vocals, guitar
  • Amy Allison, Christy McWilson – vocals
  • Craig Flory – tenor and baritone saxophones, horn arrangements
  • Dave Carter – trumpet
  • Steve Moore, Greg Powers – trombone
  • Hans Teuber – alto saxophone
  • Jay Thomas – tenor saxophone
  • Phil Ek, Tucker Martine, Johnny Sangster – engineer, mixing
  • Shawn Penner – assistant engineer
  • Roger Seibel – mastering
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – design
  • Steve Gullick – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mudhoney:

  1. Where Is the Future?
  2. It Is Us
  3. I Saw the Light
  4. Endless Yesterday
  5. Empty Shells
  6. Hard-On for War
  7. A Brief Celebration of Indifference
  8. Let’s Drop In
  9. On the Move
  10. In Search Of…
  11. Blindspots

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.