Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds: The Boatman’s Call

Nick Cave_and_the_Bad Seeds-the_boatman's_call

On March 3, 1997, “Mute” label released “The Boatman’s Call”, the tenth Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds studio album.  It was recorded June – August 1996, at “Sarm West Studios” in London, and was produced by Flood and Nick Cave, Mick Harvey, Blixa Bargeld, Martyn P.Casey and Conway Savage.


  • Nick Cave– vocals, piano, organ, keyboards, vibes
  • Mick Harvey– acoustic and electric guitar, bass, organ, vibes, bass organ, xylophone, backing vocals
  • Blixa Bargeld– electric guitar, piano treatment, backing vocals
  • Martyn P. Casey – bass, backing vocals
  • Conway Savage– piano, backing vocals
  • Warren Ellis – violin, looped violin, accordion, piano
  • Jim Sclavunos – drums, melodica), bells, percussion, organ, bongos, tambourine
  • Thomas Wydler– drums, maracas, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Cave.

  1. Into My Arms
  2. Lime Tree Arbour
  3. People Ain’t No Good
  4. Brompton Oratory
  5. There is a Kingdom
  6. (Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For?
  7. Where Do We Go Now But Nowhere?
  8. West Country Girl
  9. Black Hair
  10. Idiot Prayer
  11. Far From Me
  12. Green Eyes




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.