Porcupine Tree: The Sky Moves Sideways

Porcupine_Tree - The_sky_moves_sideways

On February 28, 1995, “Delenum” label released “The Sky Moves Sideways”, the third Porcupine Tree studio album. It was recorded June 1993 – July 1994, and was produced by Steven Wilson.


  • Steven Wilson: vocals, guitars, keyboards, tapes, programming
  • Richard Barbieri: keyboards, electronics, programming
  • Colin Edwin: bass guitar
  • Chris Maitland: drums, percussion
  • Ricky Edwards: percussion
  • Theo Travis: flute
  • Suzanne J. Barbieri: vocals
  • Michael Bennion: art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Wilson, except where noted.

  1. The Sky Moves Sideways Phase 1
    I. The Colour of Air
    II. I Find That I’m Not There
    III. Wire the Drum,
    IV. Spiral Circus
  2. Dislocated Day
  3. The Moon Touches Your Shoulder
  4. Prepare Yourself
  5. Moonloop – Steven Wilson, Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin, Chris Maitland
  6. The Sky Moves Sideways Phase 2
    I. Is…Not
    II. Off the Map



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.