On February 18, 1992.


On February 18, 1992, “Elektra” label released “Stick Around for Joy”, the third and final Sugarcubes album. It was recorded in 1991, and was produced by Paul Fox.


  • Björk Guðmundsdóttir, Einar Örn Benediktsson – vocals
  • Einar Örn Benediktsson – trumpet
  • Þór Eldon Jónsson – guitars
  • Margrét Örnólfsdóttir – keyboards
  • Bragi Ólafsson – bass
  • Sigtryggur Baldursson – drums, percussion
  • John McGeoch – guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Björk Guðmundsdóttir, Einar Örn Benediktsson, Einar Örn Benediktsson, Þór Eldon Jónsson, Margrét Örnólfsdóttir, Bragi Ólafsson and Sigtryggur Baldursson.

  1. Gold
  2. Hit
  3. Leash Called Love
  4. Lucky Night
  5. Happy Nurse
  6. I’m Hungry
  7. Walkabout
  8. Hetero Scum
  9. Vitamin
  10. Chihuahua



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.