On February 13, 2001.

Stephen Malkmus

On February 13, 2001, “Matador Records” released the self-titled Stephen Malkmus debut album. It was recorded May to August 2000, and was produced by Clarence Skiboots.


  • Stephen Malkmus– vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, bass
  • John Moen– drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Heather Larimer – percussion, background vocals
  • Joanna Bolme– piano, synthesizer, bass, claves, background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Malkmus.

  1. Black Book
  2. Phantasies
  3. Jo Jo’s Jacket
  4. Church on White
  5. The Hook
  6. Discretion Grove
  7. Troubbble
  8. Pink India
  9. Trojan Curfew
  10. Vague Space
  11. Jenny and the Ess-Dog
  12. Deado

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.