On February 5, 2013.


On February 5, 2013, “ATO” label released “Regions of Light and Sound of God”, the debut Jim James solo album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Jim James.


  • Jim James- vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass, drums, various instruments
  • Jenice Heo – art direction
  • Gary Burden- art direction
  • Carl Broemel- cover photo
  • David Givan – drums
  • Emily Hagihara – percussion
  • Adriana Molello – strings
  • Scott Moore – strings
  • Ben Sollee- strings
  • Knaht Voy Yilom – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim James.

  1. State of the Art (A.E.I.O.U.)
  2. Know Til Now
  3. Dear One
  4. A New Life
  5. Exploding
  6. Of the Mother Again
  7. Actress
  8. All Is Forgiven
  9. God’s Love to Deliver

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.