On February 4, 2003.

Boom slang

On February 4, 2003, “Artistdirect” label released “Boomslang”, the first Johnny Marr + the Healers studio album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Clear” in  Manchester, and was produced by Johnny Marr.


  • Johnny Marr – vocals, guitar, synthesizer, organ, melodica
  • Alonza Bevan- bass guitar, electric piano, recorder, backing vocals
  • Zak Starkey- drums, percussion
  • Lee Spencer- synthesizer, effects
  • Liz Bonney, Dave Tolan – percussion
  • Jonni Musgrave – piano
  • Damien Foster, Denise Johnson- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Marr except “InBetweens”; by Zak Starkey, Alonza Bevan, Adam Gray and Johnny Marr.

  1. The Last Ride
  2. Caught Up
  3. Down On the Corner
  4. Need It
  5. You Are the Magic
  6. In Betweens
  7. Another Day
  8. Headland
  9. Long Gone
  10. Something to Shout About
  11. Bangin’ On

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.