On January 30, 2012.


On January 30, 2012, “Catskills” label released “Queen of the Wave”, the fourth Pepe Deluxé album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by James Spectrum.


  • Paul Malmström – synthesizer, handclaps, organ, recorder, harpsichord, guitar, horns, tambourine, bass, violin, cello, clarinet, harmonium, piano, glockenspiel, flute, triangle, vibraphone, harp
  • Boi Crompton, Chris Cote, Johanna Försti, Lumimarja Wilenius, Sara Welling, Tuire Lukka – vocals
  • Miikka Paatelainen – guitar, bass, balalaika, bouzouki, glockenspiel, vibraphone
  • Kai Hahto, Markku Reinikainen, Teppo Mäkynen – drums
  • Timo Lassy – flute, saxophone, horns
  • Kati Pirttimaa – pipe organ
  • Jukka Eskola – trumpet, French horn
  • Mikko Mustonen – tuba, trombone
  • Jarmo Saari – viola, guitar
  • James Spectrum – cover art

Track listing:

  1. Queenswave
  2. A Night and a Day
  3. Go Supersonic
  4. Temple of United Fire
  5. Contain Thyself
  6. Hesperus Garden
  7. Grave Prophecy
  8. In the Cave
  9. My Flaming Thirst
  10. Iron Giant
  11. The Storm
  12. Riders on the first Ark

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.