On January 30, 1996.


On January 30, 1996, “Thrill Jockey” label released “Millions Now Living Will Never Die”, the second Tortoise album. It was recorded June – September 1995, at the “Idful Music Corporation” and “Soma Electronic Music Studios” in Chicago, and was produced by John McEntire.


  • Dan Bitney
  • John Herndon
  • Douglas McCombs
  • John McEntire
  • David Pajo
  • Tortoise – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Tortoise except “The Taut and Tame,” written by Bundy K. Brown.

  1. Djed
  2. Glass Museum
  3. A Survey
  4. The Taut and Tame
  5. Dear Grandma and Grandpa
  6. Along the Banks of Rivers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.