On January 22, 1996.

The Cult of Ray

On January 22, 1996, “American Recordings” label released “The Cult of Ray”, the third Frank Black’s album.  It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Frank Black.


  • Frank Black: vocals, guitar
  • Lyle Workman: lead guitar
  • David McCaffery: bass
  • Nick Vincent: drums, bass
  • Scott Boutier: drums
  • Matt Yelton: backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Black Francis.

  1. The Marsist
  2. Men in Black
  3. Punk Rock City
  4. You Ain’t Me
  5. Jesus Was Right
  6. I Don’t Want to Hurt You (Every Single Time)
  7. Mosh, Don’t Pass the Guy
  8. Kicked in the Taco
  9. The Creature Crawling
  10. The Adventure and the Resolution
  11. Dance War
  12. The Cult of Ray
  13. The Last Stand of Shazeb Andleeb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.