On January 7, 1972.

Jamming With Edward

On January 7, 1972, “Rolling Stone “label released “Jamming with Edward!”,album by Mick Jagger, Charlie Watts, Bill Wyman, Nicky Hopkins and Ry Cooder.“ It was recorded in 1969, at the “London’s Olympic Studio”, and was produced by Glyn Johns. “Edward” was pianist Nicky Hopkins.

  • Ry Cooder– guitar
  • Mick Jagger– harmonica, vocals
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Nicky Hopkins– keyboards, piano
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar

All tracks by Ry Cooder, Nicky Hopkins and Charlie Watts, except where noted.

Track listing:

  1. The Boudoir Stomp
  2. It Hurts Me Too – Elmore James, Mel London
  3. Edward’s Thrumb Up
  4. Blow with Ry
  5. Interlude a la El Hopo – includes The Loveliest Night of the Year – Webster and Ross
  6. Highland Fling



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.