On December 3, 1965.


On December 3, 1965, “Parlaphone” label released “Rubber Soul”, the sixth Beatles studio album. “Rubber Soul” was recorded in October and November 1965, at the “EMI Studios” in London, and was produced by George Martin. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Rubber Soul” on number five on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • John Lennon– lead, harmony and backing vocals, rhythm and acoustic guitars, electric piano
  • Paul McCartney– lead, harmony and backing vocals, lead, acoustic and bass guitars, piano
  • George Harrison– lead, harmony and backing vocals, lead, rhythm, acoustic and bass guitars, sitar
  • Ringo Starr – drums, tambourine, maracas, cowbell, bells, cymbals, lead vocals, Hammond organ
  • Mal Evans– Hammond organ
  • Robert Freeman- photography

Track listing

  1. I’ve Just Seen a Face – Paul McCartney
  2. Norwegian Woods – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  3. You Won’t See Me – Paul McCartney
  4. Think for Yourself – George Harrison
  5. The Word – John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison
  6. Michelle – Paul McCartney
  7. It’s Only Love – John Lennon
  8. Girl – John Lennon
  9. I’m Looking Through You – Paul McCartney
  10. In My Life – John Lennon
  11. Wait – Paul McCartney, John Lennon
  12. Run For Your Life – Paul McCartney, John Lennon




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.