On November 22. 1974.


On November 22, 1974, “Columbia” label released Miles Davis album “Get Up with It”.  It was recorded 1970 – 1974, at the “Columbia Studios E and B” in New York, and was produced by Teo Macero.


  • Miles Davis— electric trumpet with wah-wah, organ
  • Dave Liebman— alto flute
  • Pete Cosey— electric guitar
  • Reggie Lucas— electric guitar
  • Dominique Gaumont— electric guitar
  • Cornell Dupree— electric guitar
  • John McLaughlin— electric guitar
  • Khalil Balakrishna— electric sitar
  • Keith Jarrett— electric piano
  • Cedric Lawson— Fender rhodes, electric piano
  • Herbie Hancock— clavinet
  • Lester Chambers— harmonica
  • Michael Henderson— bass guitar
  • Al Foster— drums
  • Bernard Purdie— drums
  • Billy Cobham— drums
  • Airto Moreira— percussion,
  • James Mtume— percussion
  • Badal Roy— tabla
  • John Stubblefield— soprano saxophone
  • Carlos Garnett— soprano saxophone
  • Steve Grossman— soprano saxophone
  • Sonny Fortune— flute
  • Wade Marcus— brass arrangement
  • Billy Jackson — rhythm arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Miles Davis.

  1. He Loved Him Madly
  2. Maiysha
  3. Honky Tonk
  4. Rated X
  5. Calypso Frelimo
  6. Red China Blues
  7. Mtume
  8. Billy Preston

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.