On October 5, 1990.

Which Way Is Up

On October 5, 1990, ”All Saints Records” label released “Wrong Way Up”, album by Brian Eno and John Cale. It was recorded April – July 1990, at “Wilderness Studio”, in Suffolk, and was produced by John Cale and Brian Eno.


  • John Cale – vocals, pianos, keyboards, bass, harp, horn, dumbek, viola, strings, omnichord
  • Brian Eno – vocals, keyboards, rhythm bed, Indian drum, guitars, Shinto bell, bass, little Nigerian organ
  • Robert Ahwai – rhythm guitar
  • Daryl Johnson – bass
  • Dave Young: guitars, bass
  • Ronald Jones – tabla, drums
  • Nell Catchpole – violins
  • Rhett Davies – backing vocals
  • Bruce Lampcov – backing vocals

Track listing:

All compositions by John Cale and Brian Eno except where noted.

  1. Lay My Love
  2. One Word
  3. In the Backroom
  4. Empty Frame
  5. Cordoba
  6. Spinning Away
  7. Footsteps
  8. Been There, Done That
  9. Crime in the Desert
  10. The River – Brian Eno

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.