On September 15, 1975.


On September 15, 1975, “Bearsville” label released “Fool for the City”, the fifth Foghat album . It was recorded in 1974 at the “Suntreader Studios” in Sharon, Vermont, and was produced by Nick Jameson.


  • Lonesome Dave Peverett – lead vocals, guitar
  • Rod “The Bottle” Price – vocals, guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar
  • Nick Jameson – vocals, bass guitar, keyboards, guitar
  • Roger Earl – drums, percussion
  • Tony Loew – photography
  • Tony Outeda – coordinator

Track listing:

  1. Fool for the City – Dave Peverett
  2. My Babe – Hatfield and Medley
  3. Slow Ride – Dave Peverett
  4. Terraplane Blues – Robert Johnson
  5. Save Your Loving – Rod Price, Dave Peverett
  6. Drive Me Home – Dave Peverett
  7. Take it or Leave it – Nick Jameson, Dave Peverett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.