On August 28, 1978.


On August 28, 1978, “Warner Bros” label released “Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo!”, the debut Devo album. It was recorded October 1977 – February 1978, in Cologne, Germany and was produced by Brian Eno.


  • Bob Casale – rhythm guitar, additional keyboards, backing vocals
  • Bob Mothersbaugh– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Mark Mothersbaugh– lead vocals, keyboards, occasional guitar
  • Gerald V. Casale– lead vocals, bass, additional keyboards
  • Alan Myers– drums

Track listing:

  1. Uncontrollable Urge – Mark Mothersbaugh
  2. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  3. Praying Hands – Gerald V. Casale
  4. Space Junk – Gerald V. Casale, Bob Mothersbaugh
  5. Mongoloid – Gerald V. Casale
  6. Jocko Homo – Mark Mothersbaugh
  7. Too Much Paranolas – Mark Mothersbaugh
  8. Gut Feelibg – Mark Motersbaugh, Bob Mothersbaugh, Gerald V. Casale
  9. Come Back Jonee – Gerald V. Casale, Mark Mothersbaugh
  10. Sloopy – Mark Motersbaugh, Bob Mothersbaugh, Gary Jackett, Gerald V. Casale
  11. Shrivel-Up – Mark Motersbaugh, Bob Mothersbaugh, Gerald V. Casale

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.