On August 6, 1965.


On August 6, 1965, “Parlaphone” label released “Help!”, the fifth Beatles studio album and the soundtrack from their movie with the same title. It was recorded February – June 1965, at “EMI Studios” in London, and was produced by George Martin. Seven from the total fourteen album songs, including “Help!” and “Ticket to Ride”, appeared in the movie. and took up the first side of the vinyl album. The album also included “Yesterday”, the most-covered song in the history of the popular music. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 331 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • John Lennon– lead, harmony and background vocals; rhythm guitar; electric piano
  • Paul McCartney– lead, harmony and background vocals; lead and bass guitars; electric and acoustic pianos; güiro
  • George Harrison– harmony and background vocals; lead and rhythm guitars; lead vocals
  • Ringo Starr– drums and miscellaneous percussion; lead vocals
  • George Martin– piano
  • John Scott– tenor and alto flutes
  • String quarteton “Yesterday”, arranged by George Martin and Paul McCartney

Track listing:

All tracks by John Lennon and Paul McCartney, except where noted.

  1. Help
  2. The Night Before
  3. From Me to You Fantasy – John Lennon, Paul McCartney; arranged by Ken Thorne
  4. You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away
  5. I Need You
  6. In the Tyrol – Ken Thorne
  7. Another Girl
  8. Another Hard Day’s Night – John Lennon, Paul McCartney, arranged by Ken Thorne
  9. Ticket to Ride
  10. Medley: The Bitter end – Ken Thorne / You can’t do that – John Lennon, Paul McCartney, arranged by Ken Thorne
  11. You’re Going to Lose That Girl
  12. The Chase – Ken Thorne

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.