On June 1, 1967.


On June 1, 1967, “Deram” label released the debut, self-titled David Bowie album. It was recorded November 1966 – February 1967, at “Decca Studios” in London,and was produced by Mike Vernon.


  • David Bowie– vocals, guitar, saxophone, arrangement
  • Derek Boyes –organ
  • Dek Fearnley –bass guitar, Orchestral arrangement
  • John Eager –drums
  • Gus Dudgeon– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie.

  1. Uncle Arthur
  2. Sell Me a Coat
  3. Rubber Band
  4. Love You Till Tuesday
  5. There Is a Happy Land
  6. We Are Hungry Men
  7. When I Leave My Dream
  8. Little Bombardier
  9. Silly Boy Blue
  10. Come and Buy My Toys
  11. Join the Gang
  12. She’s Got Medals
  13. Maid of Bond Street
  14. Please Mr. Gravedigger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s