Tag Archives: The Grand Duchess of San Francisco

On February 19, 2008.

On February 19, 2008, “Merge” label released “The Golden Age”, the ninth American Music Club studio album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Kingsize Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Dave Trumfio.


  • Mark Eitzel – vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Mark “Vudi” Pankler – guitars, accordion, keyboards
  • Sean Hoffman – bass guitar, backing vocals, guitar
  • Steve Didelot – drums, percussion, backing vocals, guitar
  • Danny Levin – horns
  • Jason Borger – keyboards
  • Leyla Akdogan – additional vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Eitzel.

  1. All My Love
  2. The John Berchman Victory Choir
  3. The Decibels and the Little Pills
  4. The Sleeping Beauty
  5. The Stars
  6. All the Lost Souls Welcome You to San Francisco
  7. Who You Are
  8. The Windows on the World
  9. One Step Ahead
  10. The Dance
  11. I Know That’s Not Really You
  12. On My Way
  13. The Grand Duchess of San Francisco