Tag Archives: The Boy Who Wouldn’t Hoe Corn

On August 14, 2001.

On August 14, 2001, “Rounder” by label released “New Favorite”, the ninth Alison Krauss & Union Station album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by Alison Krauss, Dan Tyminski, Ron Block, Jerry Douglas, Barry Bales and Larry Atamanuik.


  • Alison Krauss– lead vocals, fiddle, viola
  • Dan Tyminski– background vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin
  • Ron Block– background vocals, acoustic guitar, banjo
  • Jerry Douglas– dobro, lap steel guitar
  • Barry Bales– background vocals, upright bass
  • Larry Atamanuik – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Let Me Touch You for Awhile – Robert Lee Castleman
  2. The Boy Who Wouldn’t Hoe Corn – traditional
  3. The Lucky One – Robert Lee Castleman
  4. Choctaw Hayride – Jerry Douglas
  5. Crazy Faith – Mark Simos
  6. Momma Cried – Bob Lucas
  7. I’m Gone – Eric Kaz, Wendy Waldman
  8. Daylight – Bob Lucas
  9. Bright Sunny South – traditional
  10. Stars – Dan Fogelberg
  11. It All Comes Down to You – Ron Block
  12. Take Me for Longing – Mark Simos
  13. New Favorite – David Rawlings, Gillian Welch