Tag Archives: Ed Bogus

In May 1972.

In May 1972, “Warner Bros” label released “Ace” the first Bob Weir solo album. It was recorded January-March 1972, and was produced by “everyone involved”.


  • Bob Weir– lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitars
  • Jerry Garcia– lead guitar; pedal steel guitar, backup vocals
  • Keith Godchaux– piano, organ
  • Bill Kreutzmann– drums, percussion
  • Phil Lesh– bass guitar, backup vocals
  • Ed Bogus – stringarrangement
  • Snooky Flowers, Luis Gasca and The Space Rangers – horns
  • Donna Jean Godchaux– production; backup vocals
  • Dave Torbert– bass guitar

Track listing:

  1. Greatest Story Ever Told – Bob Weir, Robert Hunter
  2. Black-Throated Wind – Bob Weir, John Perry Barlow
  3. Walk in the Sunshine – Bob Weir, John Perry Barlow
  4. Playing in the Band – Bob Weir, Robert Hunter
  5. Looks Like Rain – Bob Weir, John Perry Barlow
  6. Mexicali Blues – Bob Weir, John Perry Barlow
  7. One More Saturday Night – Bob Weir
  8. Cassidy – Bob Weir, John Perry Barlow