Tag Archives: Before Destruction

On January 19, 2010.


On January 19, 2010, “Merge” label released “Transference”, the seventh Spoon studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Britt Daniel and Jim Eno. The album was ranked at number 22 in the magazine “Rolling Stone” list of “30 Best Albums of 2010” and at number 9 in the “Exclaim!’s” list of Best Pop & Rock Albums of 2010″.


  • Britt Daniel – lead vocals, guitar, keyboard, bass, piano, shaker, tambourine
  • Jim Eno – drums
  • Eric Harvey – keyboard, guitar, piano, backing vocals, sound effects
  • Rob Pope – bass, guitar, keyboard, backing vocals, melodica
  • William Eggleston – cover photograph

Track listing:

All tracks by Britt Daniel.

  1. Before Destruction
  2. Is Love Forever?
  3. The Mystery Zone
  4. Who Makes Your Money
  5. Written in Reverse
  6. I Saw the Light
  7. Trouble Comes Running
  8. Goodnight Laura
  9. Out Go the Lights
  10. Got Nuffin
  11. Nobody Gets Me But You