Arve Henriksen: Towards Languages

On May 5, 2017, “Rune Grammofon” label released “Towards Language”, the ninth Arve Henriksen album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Jan Bang and Arve Henriksen.


  • Arve Henriksen – vocals, trumpet, electronics
  • Anna Maria Friman – vocals
  • Eivind Aarset – guitar, electronics
  • Erik Honoré – synth bass, synthesizer, mixing
  • Jan Bang – samples, programming, mixing
  • Johnny Skalleberg – recording
  • Helge Sten – mastering
  • Kim Hiorthøy – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Arve Henriksenm, Elvind Aarset and Jan Bang, except where noted.

  1. Patient Zero
  2. Groundsweii – Arve Henriksenm, Elvind Aarset, Jan Bang, Erik Honoré
  3. Towards Language
  4. Demarcation Line
  5. Trasitory
  6. Hibernal
  7. Realign
  8. Vivification
  9. Paridae

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.