Sam Beam: Love Letter for Fire

On April 15, 2016, “Sub Pop” label released “Love Letter for Fire”, album by Sam Beam, and Jesca Hoop. It was recorded in 2015, at “Flora Recording & Playback” in Portland, Oregon, and was produced by Tucker Martine.


  • Sam Beam – vocals, guitar, design
  • Jesca Hoop – vocals, guitar, design
  • Rob Burger – keyboards, string arrangements
  • Sebastian Steinberg – bass
  • Glenn Kotche – drums, percussion
  • Eyvind Kang – violin, viola
  • Edward Rankin-Parker – cello
  • Tucker Martine – recording, mixing
  • Michael Finn – engineer assistant
  • Richard Dodd – mastering
  • John Golden – vinyl mastering
  • Keegan Curry – additional technician assistance
  • Dusty Summers – design
  • Josh Wool – back cover photography
  • Lissa Gotwals – front cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Sam Beam and Jesca Hoop.

  1. Welcome to Feeling
  2. One Way to Pray
  3. The Lamb You Lost
  4. We Two Are a Moon
  5. Midas Tongue
  6. Know the Wild That Wants You
  7. Every Songbird Says
  8. Bright Lights and Goodbye
  9. Kiss Me Quick
  10. Chalk It Up to Chi
  11. Valley Clouds
  12. Soft Place to Land
  13. Sailor to Siren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.