Fergus McCreadie: Forest Floor

On April 8, 2022, “Edition Records” label released “Forest Floor”, the third Fergus McCreadie studio album. It was recorded in July 2021, at “Quiet Money Studios” in Hastings, England, and was produced by Fergus McCreadie. In 2022, “Forest Floor” won the “Scottish Album of the Year” award.


  • Fergus McCreadie – piano
  • David Bowden – double bass
  • Stephen Henderson – drums
  • Dave Stapleton – executive producer
  • James McMillan – recording, mixing
  • Michael Scherchen – mastering
  • Oli Bentley – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Fergus McCreadie.

  1. Law Hill
  2. The Unfurrowed Field
  3. Morning Moon
  4. Landslide
  5. Forest Floor
  6. The Ridge
  7. White Water
  8. Glade

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.