Jimmy Cliff: House of Exile

In December 1974, “EMI” label released “House of Exile”, album by Jimmy Cliff. It was recorded in 1974, at “Dynamic Sounds Studios” and “Dimensional Sound Studios” in New York, and was produced by Jimmy Cliff.


  • Jimmy Cliff – vocal, arranger
  • Dad Bryan – lead guitar, bottleneck and rhythm guitar
  • Hux Brown – guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Gladstone Anderson – piano
  • Winston Wright – organ, Moog synthesizer, clavinet
  • Jackie Jackson – bass
  • Tommy McCook – saxophone, flute
  • Bobby Ellis – trumpet
  • Bob Howsall – engineer
  • Carl Piterson – engineer
  • Val Wright – illustration
  • Cream – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Cliff.

  1. Brother
  2. I Want to Know
  3. You Can’t Be Wrong and Get Right
  4. House of Exile
  5. Foolish Pride
  6. No. 1 Rip-Off Man
  7. Long Time No See
  8. I’ve Been Dead 400 Years
  9. Look What You Done to My Life, Devil Woman
  10. Music Maker
  11.  My Love Is Solid as a Rock
  12. Money Won’t Save You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.