Harold Budd & Hector Zazou: Glyph

On December 12, 1995, “Made to Measure” label released “Glyph”, album by Harold Budd & Hector Zazou. It was recorded in 1995, at “Studio Caraibes”, “Galaxy Studios”, “TakLab”, “Envy Studio”, “Sound Chamber Recorders”, “Studio NME”, and was produced by Hector Zazou.


  • Harold Budd – vocals, piano, electric piano
  • Hector Zazou – electric piano, keyboards, electronics, loops, arranger, recording, mixing
  • Lian Amber – vocal
  • Lone Kent – guitar
  • Barbara Gogan – guitar
  • Carlos Vivanco – guitar
  • B, J, Cole – pedal steel guitar
  • Daniel Yvinec – contrabass
  • Bernard Perry – percussion
  • Timo Tuovinen – kantele
  • Mina Raskinnen – kantele
  • Mark Isham – trumpet, arrangements
  • Christian Lechevretel – trumpet
  • Renault Pion – flute, clarinet, arrangements
  • Dennis Moulin – recording
  • Frank Duchêne – engineer
  • Caelos Vivanco – engineer
  • Talley Sherwood – engineer
  • Charles Van Der Elst – recording
  • Gilles Martin – mixing
  • Vincent De Bast – mastering
  • Pop x Studio – design
  • Robert Leslie – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Harold Budd and Hector Zazou, except where noted.

  1. Pandas in Tandem
  2. You and Me Against the Sky
  3. And Then She Stepped Aside – Harold Budd, Hector Zazou, Lian Amber
  4. Around the Corner from Everywhere
  5. Gorgon’s Anxious Pansy – Barbara Gogan, Christian Lechevretel, Harold Budd, Hector Zazou
  6. Johnny Cake
  7. Reflected in the Eye of a Dragon Fly
  8. As Fast as I Could Look Away She Was Still There – Harold Budd, Hector Zazou, Renault Pion
  9. Autre Django – Christian Lechevretel, Harold Budd, Hector Zazou
  10. The Aperture
  11. The Light Gave Us Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.