The Impressions: This Is My Country

In November 1968, “Curtom Records” label released “This Is My Country”, the tenth Impressions (The) album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by Curtis Mayfield.


  • Curtis Mayfield
  • Sam Gooden
  • Fred Cash

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Mayfield, except where noted.

  1. They Don’t Know
  2. Stay Close to Me
  3. I’m Loving Nothing
  4. Loves Happening
  5. Gone Away – Donny Hathaway, Curtis Mayfield, Leroy Hutson
  6. You Want Somebody Else – Billy Griffin, Donny Hathaway
  7. So Unusual
  8. My Woman’s Love
  9. Fool for You
  10. This Is My Country

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.