Khruangbin: The Universe Smiles Upon You

On November 6, 2015, “Night Time Stories” label released “The Universe Smiles Upon You”, the debut Khruangbin album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Steve Christensen and Mark Speer.


  • Mark Speer – vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Laura Lee – vocals, bass
  • Donald “DJ” Johnson – drums
  • Wilhelm Van Horn – pedal steel guitar

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Laura Lee and Mark Speer, except where noted.

  1. Mr. White
  2. Two Fish and an Elephant
  3. Dern Kala
  4. Little Joe & Mary
  5. White Gloves
  6. People Everywhere (Still Alive)
  7. The Man Who Took My Sunglasses – Andy Wilkins
  8. August Twelve
  9. Balls and Pins
  10. Zionsville

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.