On August 23, 2019.

On August 23, 2019, “Merge Records” label released “Beyond the Door”, the seventh Redd Kross album. It was recorded in 2019, and was produced by Jeff McDonald and Steve McDonald.


  • Jeff McDonald – vocals, guitar
  • Jason Shapiro – lead guitar
  • Steven McDonald – bass, backing vocals
  • Dale Crover – drums
  • Buzz Osborne – guitar solo
  • Josh Klinghoffer – guitar
  • Gere Fennelly – keyboards
  • Steven McDonald – mixing
  • Jeff McDonald – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff McDonald, except where noted.

  1. The Party – Henry Mancini
  2. Fighting
  3. Beyond the Door – Jeff McDonald, Steve McDonald
  4. There’s No One Like You – Steve McDonald, Anna Waronker
  5. Ice Cream (Strange Pleasing)
  6. Fantastico Roberto
  7. What’s a Boy to Do
  8. Punk II
  9. Jone Hoople – Jeff McDonals, Kim Shattuck
  10. When Do I Get to Sing ‘My Way’ – Ron Mael, Russel Mael

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.