On August 17, 2018.

On August 17, 2018, “Atlantic” label released “Thank You for Today” is the ninth Death Cab for Cutie studio album. It was recorded in 2018 in Santa Monica, California, and was produced by Rich Costey.


  • Benjamin Gibbard – lead and backing vocals, guitars, piano, keyboards, samples
  • Dave Depper – guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Zac Rae – keyboards, guitars, backing vocals
  • Nick Harmer – bass, backing vocals
  • Jason McGerr – drums, percussion, programming
  • Lauren Mayberry – additional vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Ben Gibbard, all music as noted.

  1. I Dreamt We Spoke Again – Ben Gibbard
  2. Summer Years – Ben Gibbard, Jason McGerr
  3. Gold Rush – Ben Gibbard, Dave Depper, Yoko Ono
  4. Your Hurricane – Ben Gibbard
  5. When We Drive – Ben Gibbard
  6. Autumn Love – Ben Gibbard
  7. Northern Lights – Ben Gibbard
  8. You Moved Away – Ben Gibbard
  9. Near / Far – Ben Gibbard
  10. 60 & Punk – Ben Gibbard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.