In August 1977.

In August 1977, “Albert” label released the self-titled, debut Angels (The) album. It was recorded 1976-1977, at “Albert Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Harry Vanda and George Young.


  • Doc Neeson – lead vocals
  • Rick Brewster – lead guitar
  • John Brewster – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Bailey – bass guitar
  • Buzz Throckman – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Brewster, Rick Brewster and Bernard “Doc” Neeson, except where noted.

  1. Take Me Home – John Brewster, Rick Brewster, Doc Neeson, Graham Bidstrup
  2. You’re a Lady Now
  3. Goin’ Down – William Donald Nix
  4. Shelter from the Rain – John Brewster, Graham Bidstrup
  5. Can’t Get Lucky – John Brewster, Graham Bidstrup
  6. Am I Ever Gonna See Your Face Again
  7. You Got Me Runnin’
  8. High on You
  9. Hot Lucy
  10. Dreambuilder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.