On August 11, 1968.

On August 11, 1968, “MGM” label released “Behold & See”, the second Ultimate Spinach studio album. It was recorded in April 1968, at “Mayfair Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Alan Lorber.


  • Ian Bruce-Douglas – lead vocals, electric piano, organ, vibraphone, lead guitar, recording
  • Barbara Jean Hudson – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Geoffrey Winthrop – rhythm guitar
  • Richard Nese – bass guitar
  • Russell Levine – drums, percussion
  • Carol Lee Brit – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Bruce-Douglas.

  1. Gilded Lamp of the Cosmos
  2. Visions of Your Reality
  3. Jazz Thing
  4. Mind Flowers
  5. Where You’re At
  6. Suite: Genesis of Beauty (In Four Parts)
  7. Fifth Horseman of the Apocalypse
  8. Fragmentary March of Green

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.