On July 16, 2021.

On July 16, 2021, “Fat Possum” label released “Hideaway”, the seventh Wavves album. It was recorded in 2021, at David Sitek’s home studio in Los Angeles, and was produced by Dave Sitek.


  • Nathan Williams – vocals, guitar
  • Alex Gates – guitar
  • Stephen Pope – bass
  • Ross Traver – drums
  • David Sitek – engineer, mixing
  • Derek Coburn – engineer
  • Steve Fallone – mastering
  • Mikey Burey – artwork
  • Max Taeuschel – layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Nathan Williams, except where noted.

  1. Thru Hell
  2. Hideaway – David Sitek, Nathan Williams
  3. Help Is on the Way – David Sitek, Nathan Williams
  4. Sinking Feeling – Alex Gates
  5. Honeycomb – Stephen Pope
  6. The Blame – David Sitek, Nathan Williams
  7. Marine Life
  8. Planting a Garden
  9. Caviar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.