On July 2, 1996.

On July 2, 1996, “TAG Recordings” label released the self-titled, fourth Jawbox album. It was recorded December 1995 – March 1996, at “Water Studios” in Hoboken, New Jersey, and was produced by John Agnello, J. Robbins, Bill Barbot, Kim Coletta and Zach Barocas.


  • J. Robbins – vocals, guitar, Hammond organ
  • Bill Barbot – vocals, guitar, Hammond organ, saxophone
  • Kim Coletta – vocals, bass
  • Zach Barocas – drums
  • John Agnello – engineer, mixing
  • Wayne Dorrell, Juan Garcia, Jeff Gatens – engineer assistant
  • Jason Farrell – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by J. Robbins, Bill Barbot, Kim Coletta and Zach Barocas, except where noted.

  1. Mirrorful
  2. Livid
  3. Iodine
  4. His Only Trade
  5. Chinese Fork Tie
  6. Won’t Come Off
  7. Excandescent
  8. Spoiler
  9. Desert Sea
  10. Empire of One
  11. Mule/Stall
  12. Nickle Nickle Millionaire
  13. Capillary Life
  14. Absenter – contains the hidden track Cornflake Girl – Tori Amos

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.