On June 1, 2018.

On June 1, 2018, “Sub Pop” and “Bella Union” labels released “God’s Favorite Customer”, the fourth Father John Misty (Josh Tillman) studio album. It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Josh Tillman, Jonathan Rado, Dave Cerminara, Trevor Spencer and Jonathan Wilson.


  • Josh Tillman – guitar, tambourine, bass, piano, Mellotron, harmonica, drums, finger picking, sleigh bells, additional instrumentation, string arrangement, mixing, art direction
  • David Vandervelde – guitars 
  • Jonathan Rado – bass, guitar, DX-1, piano, organ, synthesizer 
  • Jon Titterington – piano, glockenspiel, synthesizer, accordion, Wurlitzer, trumpet
  • Bobby Krlic – strings, horns
  • Jonathan Wilson – organ, bass synthesizer, Crumar, electric, mixing, additional production 
  • Elijah Thomson – bass 
  • Mark Ronson – bass
  • Gabe Noel – cellos, lap steel, string arrangement
  • James King – saxophone 
  • Natalie Mering – vocals
  • Ivan Wayman – engineer
  • Sasha Barr – art direction
  • Pari Dukovic – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Tillman.

  1. Hangout at the Gallows
  2. Mr. Tillman
  3. Just Dumb Enough to Try
  4. Date Night
  5. Please Don’t Die
  6. The Palace
  7. Disappointing Diamonds are the Rarest of Them All
  8. God’s Favorite Customer
  9. The Songwriter
  10. We’re Only People (And There’s Not Much Anyone Can Do About That)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.