In May 1969.

In May 1969, “Atlantic” label released “Motor-Cycle”. the debut album Lotti Golden studio album. It was recorded in 1968, at “Atlantic Studios”, “Sound Center”, “A&R Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Bob Crewe.


  • Lotti Golden – vocal
  • Billy Suyker, Charley Macey, Everett Barskdale, Hugh McCracken, Ralph Cassales, Vinnie Bell – guitar
  • Ernie Hayes – piano, organ
  • Everett Barksdale, Lou Mauro – bass
  • Bobby Gregg, Buddy Saltzman, Herb Lovelle – drums
  • Jack Jennings, Joie Venuto – percussion
  • Joe Grimm – saxophone
  • Alan Raph – trombone
  • Ernie Royal – trumpet
  • Charles Fox – arrangements
  • Bob Crewe – directed by, arrangements
  • Angel Sandoval – engineer
  • Joe Venneri – mixing
  • Dennis King – mastering
  • Marvin Israel – design
  • Bob Gruen – photography
  • Ellen Blume – photography
  • Stephen Paley – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Lotti Golden, except where noted.

  1. Motor-cycle Michael
  2. Gonna Fay’s
  3. A Lot Like Lucifer (Celia Said Long Time Loser)
  4. The Space Queens (Silky is Sad)
  5. Who Are Your Friends – Lotti Golden, Bob Crewe
  6. Get Together (With Yourself)
  7. You Can Find Him

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.