The Wombats: Glitterbug

On April 13, 2015, “14th Floor” label released “Glitterbug”, the third Wombats (The) studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2015, and was produced by Matthew Murphy, Dan Haggis, Tord Øverland Knudsen, Mark Crew and Eric Valentine.


  • Matthew Murphy – lead vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Dan Haggis – drums, percussion, keyboards, guitars, backing vocals
  • Tord Øverland Knudsen – bass guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Mark Crew – recording
  • Eric Valentine – recording
  • Oliver Nelson – additional production
  • Manny Marroquin – mixing
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering
  • Conor O’ Mahony – coordination
  • Storm Yeechong – coordination
  • Samuel Burgess-Johnson – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Matthew Murphy.

  1. Emotions
  2. Give Ne a Try
  3. Greek Tragedy
  4. Be Your Shadow
  5. Headspace
  6. This Is Not a Party
  7. Isabel
  8. Your Body Is a Weapon
  9. The English Summer
  10. Pink Lemonade
  11. Curveballs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.