In April 1963.

In April 1963, “New Jazz” label released “Curtis Fuller with Red Garland”, the thirteenth Curtis Fuller album. It was recorded in May 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Red Garland – piano
  • Sonny Red – alto saxophone
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Louis Hayes – drums

Track listing:

  1. Seeing Red – Sonny Red, Barry Harris
  2. Stormy Weather – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  3. Cashmere – Curtis Fuller
  4. Slenderella – Sonny Red
  5. Moonlight Becomes You – Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen
  6. Roc and Troll – Teddy Charles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.