In March 1963.

In March 1963, “Columbia” label released “Free Fall”, the 22nd Jimmy Giuffre album. It was recorded July – November 1962, at “Columbia Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Michael Cuscuna and Teo Macero.


  • Jimmy Giuffre – clarinet
  • Paul Bley – piano
  • Steve Swallow – double bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Giuffre

  1. Propulsion
  2. Threewe
  3. Ornothoids
  4. Dichotomy
  5. Man Alone
  6. Spasmodic
  7. Yggdrasill
  8. Divided Man
  9. Primordial Call
  10. The Five Ways

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.