In March 1968.

In March 1968, “Blue Note” label released “Easterly Winds”, the seventh Jack Wilson album. It was recorded in September 1967, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Duke Pearson.


  • Jack Wilson – piano
  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Lee Morgan – trumpet
  • Garnett Brown – trombone
  • Bob Cranshaw – bass
  • Billy Higgins – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack Wilson, except where noted.

  1. Do It
  2. On Children
  3. A Time for Love – Johnny Mandel
  4. Easterly Winds
  5. Nirvana
  6. Frank’s Tune – Frank Strozier

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.