Dave Burrell: Margy Pargy

On March 9, 2005, “Splasc” label released “Margy Pargy”, the 24th Dave Burrell album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Peppo Spagnoli.


  • Dave Burrell – piano
  • Giuseppe Emmanuele – engineer
  • Luigi Naro – graphic design
  • Luciano Rossetti – photography
  • Pete Kercher, Giacomo Pellicciotti – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Burrell, except where noted.

  1. I Only Have Eyes for You – Harry Warren, Al Dubin
  2. Expansion
  3. DB Blues
  4. Prelude to Crucifado
  5. Crucifado
  6. Margy Pargy
  7. Lush Life – Billy Strayhorn
  8. My Foolish Heart – Victor Young
  9. So in Love – Cole Porter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.