Hank Mobley: Hank Mobley with Donald Byrd & Lee Morgan

In March 1957, “Blue Note” label released “Hank Mobley with Donald Byrd and Lee Morgan” (known as Hank Mobley Sextet), the seventh Hank Mobley album. It was recorded in November 1956, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
  • Donald Byrd – trumpet
  • Lee Morgan – trumpet
  • Horace Silver – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Charlie Persip – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Hank Mobley

  1. Touch and Go
  2. Double Whammy
  3. Barrel of Funk
  4. Mobleymania

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.