Josh Rouse: Nashville

On February 22, 2005, “Rykodisc” label released “Nashville”, the fifth Josh Rouse album. It was recorded in 2004, in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Brad Jones.


  • Josh Rouse – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar. Keyboards, artwork, design, photography
  • Daniel Tashian – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Curt Perkins – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Al Perkins – steel guitar
  • James Hagerty – vocals, bass
  • Brad Jones – upright bass, piano, recording, mixing
  • Marc Pisapia – vocals, drums, keyboards, artwork, design, photography
  • Chris Carmichael – strings
  • Joe Pisapia – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Rouse, except where noted.

  1. It’s the Nighttime – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  2. Winter in the Hamptons – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  3. Streetlights
  4. Carolina
  5. Middle School Frown
  6. My Love Has Gone
  7. Saturday
  8. Sad Eyes – Josh Rouse, Sean Kelly
  9. Why Won’t You Tell Me What
  10. Life – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.