Kenny Dorham: Showboat

In January 1961, “Time Records” label released “Showboat”, the twelve Kenny Dorham album. It was recorded in December 1960, and was produced by Bob Shad.


  • Kenny Dorham – trumpet
  • Jimmy Heath – tenor saxophone
  • Kenny Drew – piano
  • Jimmy Garrison – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jerome Kern.

  1. Why Do I Love You?
  2. Nobody Else But Me
  3. Can’t Help Lovin’ Dat Man
  4. Make Believe
  5. Ol’ Man River
  6. Bill

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.