The Chi-Lites: Like Your Lovin’

In December 1970,”Brunswick” label released  “Like Your Lovin’ (Do You Like Mine?)”, the second Chi-Lites (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1070, and was produced by Eugene Record.


  • Eugene Record – vocals, arranger
  • Marshall Thompson – vocals
  • Robert “Squirrel” Lester – vocals
  • Creadel “Red” Jones – vocals
  • Sonny Sanders – arranger
  • The Peoples’ Paraphernalia – arranger
  • Willie Henderson – director

Track listing:

All tracks by Eugene Record, except where noted.

  1. Are You My Woman? (Tell Me So)
  2. Troubles A’ Comin
  3. 24 Hours of Sadness – Eugene Record, Carl Davis
  4. The Twelfth of Never – Jerry Livingston, Paul Francis Webster
  5. Let Me Be the Man My Daddy Was – Eugene Record, Barbara Acklin
  6. I Like Your Lovin’ (Do You Like Mine) – Eugene Record, Sandy Wilburn
  7. I’m Gonna Make You Love Me – Ken Gamble, Jerry Ross, Jerry Williams
  8. Give It Away – Eugene Record, Carl Davis
  9. My Whole World Ended – Johnny Bristol, Harvey Fuqua, Pamela Joan Sawyer, Jimmy Roach
  10. You’re No Longer Part of My Heart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.