The Damned: Music for Pleasure

On November 18, 1977, “Stiff Records” label released “Music for Pleasure”, the second Damned (The) studio album. It was recorded in August 1977, at “Britannia Row Studios” in London, and was produced by Nick Mason.


  • Dave Vanian – vocals
  • Brian James – lead and slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Lu Edmunds – rhythm guitar
  • Captain Sensible – bass, backing vocals,
  • Rat Scabies – drums
  • Lol Coxhill – saxophone
  • Nick Griffiths – engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian James, except as noted.

  1. Problem Child – Brian James, Rat Scabies
  2. Don’t Cry Wolf
  3. One Way Love
  4. Politics
  5. Stretcher Case – Brian James, Rat Scabies
  6. Idiot Box – Captain Sensible, Rat Scabies
  7. You Take My Money
  8. Alone
  9. Your Eyes – Brian James, Dave Vanian
  10. Creep (You Can’t Fool Me)
  11. You Know

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.