In November 1967.

In November 1967, “RCA Camden” label released “The One and Only”, the seventh Waylon Jennings album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by Chet Atkins.


  • Waylon Jennings – vocal, guitar
  • The Wailors:
  • Jerry Gropp – vocal, guitar
  • Paul Foster – bass
  • Richie Albright – drums

Track listing:

  1. Yes, Virginia – Liz Anderson
  2. Dream Baby – Cindy Walker
  3. You Beat All I Ever Saw – Johnny Cash
  4. She Loves Me (She Don’t Love You) – Conway Twitty
  5. It’s All Over Now – Bobby Womack, Shirley Jean Womack
  6. Born to Love You – Woody Starr
  7. Down Came the World – Bozo Darnell, Waylon Jennings
  8. The Dark Side of Fame – Ted Harris
  9. John’s Back in Town – Waylon Jennings, Bill Mack
  10. Listen, They’re Playing My Song – Charlie Williams, Glen Garrison

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.