Jeff Tweedy: Love is the King

On October 23, 2020, “dBpm Records” label released “Love Is the King”, the fourth Jeff Tweedy studio album. It was recorded in April 2020, at “The Loft” in Chicago, IL, and was produced by Jeff Tweedy and Tom Schick.


  • Jeff Tweedy – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass guitar, whistling, design
  • Spencer Tweedy – drums, percussion, organ, tambourine, harmony vocals, design
  • Sammy Tweedy – harmony vocals
  • Tom Schick – engineering
  • Mark Greenberg – assistant engineering
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Sheila Sachs – design
  • Robert Capa – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Tweedy, except where noted. 

  1. Love is the King
  2. Opaline
  3. A Robin or a Wren – George Saunders
  4. Gwendolyn
  5. Bad Day Lately
  6. Even I Can See
  7. Natural Disaster
  8. Save It for Me
  9. Guess Again
  10. Troubled
  11. Half Asleep

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.