Enrico Rava Quartet: Tribe

On October 21, 2011, “ECM” label released “Tribe”, album by Enrico Rava Quartet (the 41st Enrico Rava album overall). It was recorded in October 2010, at “ArteSuono Studio” in Udine, Italy, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Enrico Rava – trumpet
  • Gianluca Petrella – trombone
  • Giovanni Guidi – piano
  • Giacomo Ancillotto – guitar
  • Gabriele Evangelista – double bass
  • Fabrizio Sferra – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Enrico Rava except where noted.

  1. Amnesia
  2. Garbage Can Blues
  3. Choctaw
  4. Incognito
  5. Cornettology
  6. F. Express
  7. Tears for Neda
  8. Song Tree
  9. Paris Baguette
  10. Planet Earth
  11. Tribe
  12. Improvisation – Enrico Rava, Gianluca Petrella, Giovanni Guidi, Gabriele Evangelista, Fabrizio Sferra

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.